Delaware Men's Crew

The offical website of the University of Delaware Men's Crew

Races this Weekend

2 min read


The lightweights travel to Boston this Friday at 6:30 AM for a 5 PM weigh-in at Harvard’s Boathouse (65 Soldiers Field Road, Boston (Allston) MA). All boats except the 1V will be staying at the Courtyard by Marriott (777 Memorial Drive, Cambridge MA 02139) and have a dinner reservation Friday night at Bertucci’s in Harvard Square (21 Brattle St, Cambridge MA 02138) at 6PM for any parents interested in joining us. The 1V will be staying and eating on Friday night at rower Will Purman’s house in nearby Wayland, MA.

We do not yet have the racing schedule from Harvard University’s coaches, but I’ll send another email as soon as we receive it (probably Wednesday or Thursday). In year’s past, the 1V has typically been the final race at about 9:00 AM with other races about 30 min – 1 hr before the next one. (i.e. 2V race at 8 – 8:30 AM, 1F race at 7 – 7:30 AM).




1V: Megan Caplan, Dan Salerno, Russell Garrett, Will Purman, Barrett Dickey, James Buckmann, Bob Bigelow, Pat Cleveland, Caleb Justis


2V: Andy Seidman, Chris Church, Ryan Hilker, Alec Walczak, Justin Miller, Dan Nieves, Ricardo Nieves, Pat Walsh, Conor Devine


1F: Julia Straus, Mike LaChant, Joe Mohnack, Todd Summers, Joe Kenny, Lucas Harrison, Dan McCole, Tom Wilhelm Nick Ippolito


 2F 4: Danni Weader, Sam Wiles, Matt Piano, David Blackwedel, Ben Page-Gil




The heavyweight team will travel to Pennsauken, NJ (right outside of Camden) for the 30th Annual Murphy Cup Regatta on the Cooper River (7050 N Park Drive, Pennsauken, NJ 08109) on Saturday morning. The racing schedule has not been released yet, but an email will be sent with racing times included when we receive it from regatta organizers (probably Wednesday). For reference, the racing schedule at LAST YEAR’s regatta is listed below:


 1F: Heats at 9AM, Final at 2:30 PM


 2F 4: Heats at 11:30 AM, Final at 3:15 PM


 1V: Heats at 1:15 PM, Final at 4 PM




1V: Kyle Moyer, Carl Burgazli, Kevin McCarthy, Ed Rees, Jack Neff, Sean Mack, Chris Salpeas, Chris Prust, Alexander Jones


 1F: David Shnall, Sam Tse, RJ Schiligan, Tom Coffin, Steve Todderud, Nick Prust, Clayton Carr, Nick Indrisano, Tim Able


 2F 4: Laura Butler, Tom Gerken, Ryan White, Ken Staz, Connor McClafferty


 Go Blue Hens!

| Newsphere by AF themes.